Posted by: Tonya.Steph.Olga | November 27, 2010

Show You Care – OPI Nicole (Matte & Non-Matte)

“Show You Care” by OPI Nicole is the first ever nail polish I fell in love with. While it is only the third nail polish that started my current collection it became a favorite QUICKLY. I would wear it for weeks on end, and as someone who changes her polish daily, this says a lot. “Show You Care” is a deep, dark purple, and from far away simply looks black. Yet, in the right light, and close up it has a sparkle to it. Now don’t expect to put this on and see the sparkle without looking for it, you won’t see it, so don’t buy this expecting that. The camera happens to capture this sparkle beautifully in a way your eyes do not. Now you may be asking yourself, why is Michelle Trachtenburg in the little gallery for this post? Well I’ll tell you. Whenever I wear this polish I tell people I’m rocking my “Georgina” nails. “Georgina Sparks” is a character from “Gossip Girl” which I am a die-hard fan of. I just really feel this is a color Georgina would wear, its dark, it’s vampy, yet when you look closely it has a little sparkle to it. If you know this show you know Georgina always has a vampy, dark, look to her, yet oddly is from the glamourous Upper East Side world. The moment I put this polish on the first thing that came to my mind was “Georgina Sparks” and never have I once pinned a character to a polish. This is gorgeous color and it is by far a favorite of mine that I will wear for a long time. And as you can see in the gallery it mattes beautifully.

Stats:

  • 2 Coats
  • Beauty Secrets base coat
  • Seche Vite top coat
  • China Glaze Matte Magic for the matte finish
  • Purchased at Target for around $7/$8

-Tonya

Responses

  1. Ok.. I have to say. .. OMG!! I already loved the color but now in a matte version is f-ing AMAZING!!
    Seriously.. I want it SO bad right now!!! And I dont know if we have Nicole here.. ugh why are you doing this to me?? xD lol .. Please post about Chicna Glaze that I can found them!!! 😛 haha..
    And yes this is a nail polish made for Georgina!!! I can see her wear this!! So I completely agree with you!!
    Ok.. I’ll stop the review here so I can go search for Nicole on the internet!!! Let’s hope I’ll find one site that have them and shipping to Greece!! hehe.. xD
    Another awesome post!! 🙂
    xx

  2. I love the color. It’s absolutely beautiful. I love both bright and dark colors so I think it’s awesome.

  3. Ooh! This is gorgeous on its own, but matte? Even better. J’adore.


Leave a Reply

Categories

