Posted by: Tonya.Steph.Olga | November 22, 2010

China Glaze VII (Matted and Non-Matted)

Ok so I picked up this polish at Sally’s for $1.99. It was in the little clearance box, yet they still had some for full price on the shelf. So I’m assuming someone bought this, didn’t like it, and sent it back. Or maybe there was same damage, I’m not sure but I haven’t noticed anything odd. VII by China Glaze is a deep berry purple color. It was actually really thin formula-wise, for China Glaze, but I can’t complain because it went on really smoothly. If you really want it thicker just open it and let it sit out for a bit and it will thicken. I really only needed about 2 coats but I did put it on very thickly, so the average person would probably only need 3, which I’ve noticed is pretty standard. At first I wasn’t sure how I felt about it against my skin tone but matted I like it more and more. I am very fair and colors can easily look odd on me. Excuse my lack of clean-up in the pictures, I need to buy myself a corrector pen asap.

Overall I like it but I don’t think it’s something I’d want to keep in my collection. That’s not because there is something wrong with it. For my skin tone I don’t like it, but I do like how smoothly it went on and as you can see it mattes beautifully. (I use Matte Magic by China Glaze). So if you’re in the market for a deep berry thats not too dark, I’d go for this.

-Tonya

Responses

  1. OMG!! I had this nail polish in my list when you first told us about it.. but with the matte coat.. Just wow!!! I LOVE it!! It’s like a dark velvet or something..
    God I really NEED to get this color like now!!! xD
    I did get it yet cause I had a similar..not the same but close enough to make me think not to buy it.. but now with these photos I COMPLETELY changed my mind!! I’ll go tomorrow if I can to get it!! lol
    Thanks for showing me this version of this nail polish!! My wallet doesn’t though..I spent all my money to nail polishes with you too!!! lol xD
    Just kidding!! Loved the post hun!! Muwah!
    xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

