Posted by: Tonya.Steph.Olga | November 20, 2010

Ruby Pumps – China Glaze

Ok so this is my first post and I’m going to let you know right away I do not own a lot of nail polishes. I have a small amount I’ve recently accquired but I think that is what makes this fun. I can show off all the ones I have and then whenever I get a new one I can show it. That way I know everything posted here is my entire collection. Nothing left out or spared.

Ruby Pumps by China Glaze is my first Holiday nail polish. I had been looking for a red for a while and even bought a dark berry OPI color but it just wasn’t screaming christmas. I was desperate to find something and while on twitter Steph said she was wearing “Ruby Pumps” I had no clue what she meant. I went to Sally’s and was looking for some Christmas red and couldn’t find one I wanted. (It turns out the angle I was at, I couldn’t see Ruby Pumps clearly). Then I’m looking at the names and sure enough I see it and I think “Steph is wearing this.” I pick it up and see it is the most gorgeous sparkly red in the world. I immediatly buy this and of course I’m giddy. I adore this shade. Since I bought it (Maybe 2 weeks ago?) I have reccommended it to many! All of which bought it and asked me which shade they should get next. This is seriously a shade I can never see myself NOT wearing during the holidays.

Similar?

While at Sally’s last week I saw a similar shade, (by China Glaze as well) called Ms Clause . You can see it here at Scrangie.Com.  At first I though this was identical to Ruby Pumps until I saw the swatches by Scrangie. She describes it well comparing it to Ruby Pumps. While it is a pretty shade no other sparkle red will ever say Christmas more than Ruby Pumps, for me anyways.

-Tonya

Responses

  1. […] got it in the mail today and I ripped open the package and immediately slapped it on my current Ruby Pumps. I have to say I LOVE it. First off, I thought that it wouldn’t be smooth matted but it […]

  2. […] manicure. I started out confident but my confidence died down the moment I started to apply “Ruby Pumps” to the underside of the nail. Let’s just say there is a reason most people do this on fake […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

